My Top 10 List Of Songs


Hey guys, so 2014 wasn’t such a great year for me, but there were some pretty amazing songs that I’ve heard. Just FYI, these aren’t in a specific order! You guys should check it out when you have a chance.

1. Only by Nicki Minaj ft. Lil Wayne, Drake, Chris Brown

This song is from Nicki Minaj’s album “The Pinkprint”. If you don’t like rap, this probably won’t be the song for you. If you love to dance, it’d be great to dance to. Do you like to rap? Well, there you go. (:

2. Cali Girls by R5

You probably have never heard of the band R5. R5 is a band and all their names start with R. Yes, I know that was very random, but now you know a little bit about the band. (: The song is very up beat, and honestly, whenever I listen to it, I dance.

3. Try by Colbie Calliat

Try is a really inspirational song. She’s singing that you don’t need to try for others to like you. Basically, you don’t dress to impress anyone, but yourself. In the video, she has other beautiful girls take off their makeup to show their true beauty.

4. Forget About You by R5

Yes, another R5 song. I always have this song on replay. It’s about forgetting everything, come one, everyone has those moments.

5. I don’t Mind by Usher ft. Juicy J

Usher and Juicy J? Heck yeah! This is a great song to dance to. It has a nice beat. It has some rap too, of course. Who can go wrong with some Usher?

6. 7/11 by Beyoncé

This song. Yes! Beyoncé has always been amazing. You can “clap like you don’t care” while you’re listening to this song. Need a song to party to? This is your song. Even the music video is random.

7. Trumpets by Jason Derulo

Jason Derulo has such a great voice. This song is from his third album “Tattoos”. You should definitely check out his album. It’s amazing. Just like eating a soft warm donut. Of course, I dance like a monkey whenever this song comes up on Pandora.

8. Midnight Memories by One Direction

I absolutely love One Direction. They’re a English-Irish Boy Band. There’s Harry, Liam, Louis, Niall, and Zayn. All attractive guys with attractive voices. They were on X Factor UK on Simon’s team. This song is from their albums “Midnight Memories”. Easy to remember, right? I love this song, and I hope you guys will too.

9. G.D.F.R. by Flo Rida ft. Sage The Gemini & Lookas

G.D.F.R. stands for Going Down For Real. This song has a sick beat. I love dancing to it. Another rap song. I’m just loving Flo Rida songs this year. This song is from his fifth album “The Perfect 10”. It’s going to get down for real if you start listening to this song. (:

10. Word Up! by Little Mix

I have listened to this song ever since it came out, and I haven’t stopped listening to it. I love all of their voices. Little Mix was in X Factor UK in Simon’s team and they won! They have such great talent, and they’re all gorgeous. This is an R&B/funk song. I hope you listen to it.

There are so many other songs that I loved this year, but I had to keep it at a top 10. This was honestly really hard. I know that everyone has different taste and I’d understand if you guys don’t like anything on my top 10. But if you haven’t listened to it, maybe you should give it a listen! Have a wonderful day! Stay safe. I hope you make the right decisions for 2015. (: ❤

Hannah xx

Leave a Reply

