Top 10- Musuiqe


As the year of 2014 came to an end, it was a hectic and thrilling ride as I reflected on how 2014 was really like.  There were saddening things occurring here to some joyous, memorable times.  Even though, what accompanied me throughout the year was the music.  Especially, the music.

So, I would like to share with you guys my top 10 most listened to songs that I was obsessively obsessed over (in no particular order); singing the songs in the shower, having karaoke events with me and my laptop in my bedroom, or learning how to play the songs on the guitar or piano.

Let’s get started!

1. Cool Kids by Echosmith (the acoustic version)

I love love love this song.  I remember listening to this song in the mornings on the way to school, and how it would constantly be playing in my head throughout the days.

2. Honeymoon Avenue by Ariana Grande

The first time I listened to Honeymoon Avenue was in my cousin’s car because it was a part of her playlist.  Before this song, I never really like Ariana Grande’s music, but I came to realize that she is a very talented artist.

3. Santa Tell Me by Ariana Grande

Another one of Ariana’s songs!  Played this song so many times during winter break.  Ah it gives me such great Holiday feels.

4. I’m Not the Only One by Sam Smith

A touching and talented song.

5. Lionhearted by Porter Robinson

I don’t even know what the meaning of this song really is, but I love the beat to it, and it gives me an adrenaline rush.

6. Riptide by Vance Joy

This song, along with Stolen Dance, were my top 2 summer songs of 2014.  They were played on the radio constantly and I could never get bored of them.

7. Stolen Dance by Milky Chance

8. Dying to Start Again by Lovelife

Another one of my faves, with a wonderful beat.

9.Erase Me by Kid Cudi

I know, I know, this song is about 4 years old already.  But I just discovered it this year, and this song was the song I constantly sang karaoke to in my bedroom with my laptop.

10. Up, Up, and Away by Kid Cudi

A chill song for chill people.  Very chill indeed.

So these are my top 10 songs of 2014!!!!  I hope I introduced you to some new songs to add to your playlist!

Till next time!

Naomi!

Leave a Reply

