T.I.P: Waffles & Chicken


Another hot spot is coming for you guys.  This time, it is a restaurant located in the quaint OC Mix in Costa Mesa.  A combination widely popular today, chicken and waffles, takes the form of different flavored sandwiches to create a juicy, crunchy, and buttery mixture within ones insides.  This place, The Iron Press, is known for that wonderful concoction of flavors and texture.  I recently had dinner at the Iron Press with a couple of my friends, as a holiday get-together reunion over our winter break.  Christmas lights were dangled across all the trees and the environment was greatly festive.  The location is perfect not only during the holidays, but on ordinary spring, summer, winter, and autumn days too- to throw it out there, The Iron Press and OC Mix in general is a perfect location for a date.

Can I please mention that this is a wall in front of a bathroom in the OC Mix- this place is just splendid and so artistic I love it! A great place to spend time with your loves (this was after we devoured our sandwiches)!

Can I please mention that this is a wall in front of a bathroom in the OC Mix- this place is just splendid and so artistic, I love it! A great place to spend time with your loves (this was after we devoured our sandwiches)!

More about the Iron Press, this restaurant may seem small and have more a bar-like setting, but there is outdoor patio seating if you don’t enjoy being too cramped.  Beer, too, is widely popular at the Iron Press for beer and waffles are the double combination of Romeo and Juliet, peanut butter and jelly, and pizza and ranch.  No, I’ve never had that combination before, of course, but according to the Iron Press, beer and waffles is all they got- and that is all you need.

Their waffles aren’t ordinary buttermilk waffles either.  They come in sandwich forms ranging from their Monte Cristo sandwich to a Country Buttermilk sandwich- a signature of the restaurant’s.  When I went to the Iron Press, I ordered the original Fried Chicken Sandwich for I wasn’t feeling that much of a dare-devil that day.  But, I was so satisfied because everything tasted wonderful, crunchy, and hot- it was a pleasant dinner with a taste that I crave for every other day, I suppose, when I lay in my bed at night.

10849943_10200155424446511_4015347548883855965_n

If you’re looking for a quick bite or a nice location for an affordable, yet satisfying dinner or lunch, stop by The Iron Press in Costa Mesa off Hyland!  Your taste buds will burst with flavor!

See ya guys soon!

Naomi

Leave a Reply

