When the Sun Rises in the East and Sets in the West


Hey readers! It’s been a long week, but I hope you’re all great. I thought it would be cool to take another route today and write about something completely different, just to mix things up a little. If you’re having any troubles, whether at home, with someone you love, or even yourself, keep on reading.

Recently, I found myself facing one of the most difficult things I’ve ever done. A very close friend of mine was having some family problems, and I was given the task of telling her that everything was going to be okay. It doesn’t seem like something that would be too hard to do, but I truly had no idea how to go about it or even what to say to her. I didn’t know that everything was going to be okay; it was only something that I desperately wanted, so she wouldn’t have to suffer anymore. I “googled” a gazillion different ways to comfort people, but none of them seemed to work. Everything just got worse.

I had to sit her down, and tell her face-to-face what I honestly thought about everything that was going on. I thought it would be a good idea to share with you guys and with anyone who is having any troubles what-so-ever, what I told her.

Bad things will happen. Life won’t always go the way you want it to, but no matter what happens, the sun will set. The bad days will end when the sun goes away. Then the sun will rise; and a new day will start.

IMG_0095

Sunrise on the way to Big Bear.

The world will keep moving forward, and you should too, but it’s up to you to choose whether you want to dwell on yesterday’s sunset or focus on today’s sunrise.The sun will keep rising and the sun will keep setting, but you won’t be there to see it forever. Live in the moment and don’t regret what you’ve done or what you’re going to do.

Here’s a nice song to put your mind at ease.

Stay strong readers, and keep following that sun!

~Cynthia

1 Comment

  1. Aw this was a really cute blog post Cynthia! I totally agree like life is so so good and everyone should enjoy every second of it(: Sometimes, people really can get down and upset but I love the fact that there’s always a way to make them feel better- whether it’s friends, family, or just having fun. Nice song and pic by the way too! ((:

    Like

Leave a Reply

